Session Two: The Heart of the Law

2 Comments

  1. If I am honest, I know this love in Matthew chapter 5 I am not capable of, it is just not natural to love my enemies – I am only capable of doing this by reflecting God’s love. I really like the Message version of Matthew 5:48: “In a word, what I’m saying is, Grow up. You’re kingdom subjects. Now live like it. Live out your God-created identity. Live generously and graciously toward others, the way God lives toward you.”

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    1. Love it! That idea of growing up is exactly what God has been speaking to me in preparing to preach Sunday. I just didn’t know Eugene Peterson had translated it that way first :).

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

